Teen Leadership Board

The Friendship Circle Inclusive Teen Leadership Board currently has 8 members with and without disabilities  from varying high schools throughout the community including: Collegiate, Deep Run High School, Hermitage High School, Glen Allen High School,  Miller School of Albemarle, Moody Middle School, New Community School, Patrick Henry High School and Sharei Torah of Richmond.

Ambassador Project

Each year, the ambassador project is designed and carried out by the leadership board members. The overall goal of these projects is to increase community involvement in Friendship Circle as well as strengthen the organizational and leadership skills of the teen board.

’21-’22 Teen Leadership Board Officers & Members

President: Maia Zasler – Junior at Collegiate School

Vice President: Zoey Van Peppen – Miller School of Albemarle

Secretary: Mitchell Marczak – Freshman at Patrick Henry High School

Social Media Director: Macy Cafritz – Junior at Collegiate School


Bridget Dinora – Goochland Highschool

Julia Glasser – The New Community School

Alex Heyman – Glen Allen High School

Daniel Lim – Freeman High School

Learn More & Apply